Hello World Blog Hop

Hello there! Today I’m really excited to be a part of the Hello World blog hop! We are featuring several brand new products by Catherine Pooler Designs as well as raising money to help a school in Boston.helloword-bloghop-1
Jennifer Ingle’s husband, Sean, is a teacher in a school where most kids are on a free & reduced lunch program. They don’t have computers at home or at school and the school doesn’t have the funds for a curriculum. Sean is working to raise funds to purchase computers for his classroom. You can read more about that here: https://www.donorschoose.org/project/chromebooks-for-urban-education/2208813/Yay Stripes & Hello World-Catherine Pooler DesignsMy card showcases the Yay Stripes stamp set for the background and a sentiment from Hello World. All profits from the sale of Hello World stamp set and the coordinating dies from Saturday October 1st-Friday, October 7th will purchase computers & other school supplies for Sean’s classroom in Boston. Let’s see how many computers we can provide for these kids!!!
Yay Stripes & Hello World-Catherine Pooler DesignsHere’s a video to show how I made my card.

Here is the full blog hop order:

54 thoughts on “Hello World Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Hello World Blog Hop, a good cause and a GIVEAWAY - Paper Crafts by Laurel

  2. great card. So glad you included a video to show how you did this. Of course, love all your bright rainbow colors.

  3. Just beautiful, Laura! It’s such fun to watch you stamp and see the different types of ink blend together. Thank you for helping out vor such a great cause, Laura! ♡

  4. Thanks for the video. First glance at the picture made it look like a lot of pieces. I guess pictures can be deceiving.

  5. I really love this card. Of course, when I see something I always start thinking “how did she do that”. I was thinking horrible time , I am so glad you shared the video. It was much easier than I had imagined. Very inspiring. Thanks.

  6. Such a gorgeous card, Laura! Love the variations in colour you achieved. When I saw the photo of your card I thought this must have taken hours but I was surprised to see how easy it was with this stamp!

  7. The colors are fantastic. Loves the stripes.
    Setting them on an angle was a great idea too.
    thanks for sharing.

  8. I am so glad you included the video showing how you did those stripes – I love this card and it is definitely one I will case!

Leave a comment