Runway Inspired Challenge #29

ric#29 (1)Dsquared2 Pre-Fall 2013 (from style)It’s time for the next Runway Inspired Challenge! This week’s inspiration picture is perfect for the Valentine’s Day season.

Runway Inspired Challenge #29I had this idea of a folded over heart and I could’nt shake it. I created these hearts with my Silhouette.Runway Inspired Challenge #29First I die cut just half of the hearts on the rustic cream cardstock. Then, I die cut four hearts in Berry Sorbet, folded them and adhered them to the cream heart halves.
Runway Inspired Challenge #29I wasn’t totally in love with the four hearts, so I thought I’d give it a try on a tag using some patterned paper. This time I used a heart die and some partial die cutting.
Runway Inspired Challenge #29I like this one better, but I think the first card suits the inspiration photo more.
Anywhoo, check out what the rest of the design team came up with:
Nina • Virginia • Wida • Tasnim • Aga • Jen • Pamela

29 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #29

  1. That is just too clever! I love both your card and tag, Laura! What a neat idea creating the folded hearts – love it!! 🙂

  2. Love the folded hearts, very creative! Both the card and the tag look amazing!. The card makes me think of a box of chocolates! 🙂

  3. Totally fabulous! Does your brain hurt sometimes??? You ALWAYS have such clever ideas…My brain hurts trying to come up with new ideas.haha You Rock

  4. Your card and tag are just amazing…you are so clever!

    I also wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed your video this morning in on line card classes! I was surprised it was your ‘first one ever’, because you did so well! I loved watching you create your cards…and, they’re both so pretty!Thank you so much for inspiring me…I really appreciate it!!!

  5. I love both. The hearts are a stroke of genius! I think I know what you mean about the 4 hearts though. Maybe 2 offset hearts would be more Valentines-y?

Leave a comment