Quick & Easy Holiday Photo Cards

Hello there! I’m back again today with the PTI design team to share some quick and easy photo holiday cards. This is honestly the first time I’ve ever entertained the idea of making my own photo cards for the holidays. These dies and stamps make it so easy and really cute, too. I love the different looks you can get…from classy to playful to fit you holiday mood. My holiday mood is usually cranky, so playful is definitely a step up for me:)
PTI~Photo CardsThis first card features the One Liner die. All I had to do was adhere my photo and die cut the sentiment. It can’t get much simpler than that, and isn’t it classy looking?
PTI~Photo CardsI used some glittered cardstock from a DCWV paper pack for the die cut. These are my girls. I caught them on a good day…all smiling at the same time. Miracles still happen, people.
PTI~Photo CardsThis next card uses the Instant Photo Pull Out die. It was so easy to put together, and I really love how it looks…cheerful, playful and festive. It matches Emma’s personality to a tee.
PTI~Photo CardsThere are several really fun coordinating sentiments to choose from in the coordinating stamp set. I embossed one on the front and also on the inside. Then I added a few enamel dots to finish it off.
PTI~Photo CardsThanks so much for stopping by! Make sure and check out what the rest of the design team came up with, too!

One Liner card:
cardstock: Rustic Cream
glittered cardstock: DCWV
dies: One Liners dies
Pull-out card:
cardstock: Simply Chartreuse, Raspberry Fizz
ink: versafine
stamps: Instant Photo: Holidays Set
dies: Instant Photo Pull Out Die
white embossing powder-Hero Arts
enamel dots-My Minds Eye

29 thoughts on “Quick & Easy Holiday Photo Cards

  1. Love how you used the glitter paper!. A great way to add an elegant touch with the One Liner die with little time spent.

  2. Gorgeous cards! Fabulous projects! I cannot wait to get my hands on those new dies, what a fabulous idea to be able to MAKE photo cards instead of buying them! I’m so excited that you are now on the PTI design team, BTW! 🙂
    Lauren

  3. Both of your projects are just wonderful! The glittered die cut is the perfect accent for the black and white photo of your daughters ( who are all beautiful by the way). LOVE the bright colors on your pull out card!

    So glad you’re designing for PTI! I had only discovered you a few short months before and was impressed by your style. I love that I’ll be able to see you put your style on the PTI products that I love so much.

    Linda

  4. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! I usually resort to Costco for our Christmas photo but you’ve inspired me to try something new this year! Now if I can only borrow your cute kids…..

  5. Oh, Laura…this is such a fabulous project! I LOVE the photos of your girls…they are so beautiful! Your one liner die cut is gorgeous in glittered cardstock and the photo pull out card is perfect for Emma’s pic! I love the colors you chose for your cards, too! You have really showcased these new PTI stamps and dies beautifully!

  6. These are so pretty. Your girls are really adorable too. Love the one liners. Simple is what I do best during the holidays.

  7. You made me laugh with the comment about usually being cranky at Christmas. My friend refers to the holidays as the “hellidays” because of the potential for stress and family drama. Thanks for making me laugh and for inspiring me with your beautiful cards! Great idea to use glittered cardstock for the one liners! Have a great weekend!

  8. Laura these are awesome and the best part is that I think they are totally doable…especially with that one-liner die. I just might make our cards this year…it would be a first. (P.S. I’m still chuckling about your cranky holiday mood comment.)

  9. These are seriously awesome! The little pocket one is my favourite from all the DT samples! And the photo card is simple perfection too! I *knew* you would rock this gig Laura!! 🙂

  10. Had to chuckle at your comment about your beautiful girls all smiling at once. We tried for years to get all my son’s cousins to do a group Thanksgiving photo. Impossible to get everyone smiling together, looking at the camera, with no funny faces. Then again, I think my brothers and I were just as bad. I think one year my Dad had us reduced to tears trying to get a Christmas photo taken. Which is why that single photo in the need slider pouch is such a great idea. Love it. Love the Joy diecut, too. Neat effect.

Leave a comment