Monthly Moments: September

Hello there! I’m back again with Papertrey Ink for our first group post featuring this month’s Monthly Moments collection. Every month, I eagerly anticipate what each Monthly Moments collection will look like. This month did not disappoint. I love the fall inspired stamp set, and the journal cards were also a big hit with the fun back to school look.
PTI~Monthly Moments: SeptemberThe Monthly Moments: September stamp set has four tiny little leaf images that I used along with some rock n’ roll inking to create a falling leaves background.
PTI~Monthly Moments: SeptemberFall is my favorite season. I feel like I appreciate the  turning leaves more and more each year, and wish that the colors would last a little bit longer.
PTI~Monthly Moments: SeptemberI used the same rock n’ roll technique for this card, and then die cut the September word die right into the card front. The stamped sentiment came from the Stylish Sentiments: Birthday set.
PTI~Monthly Moments: SeptemberMake sure and see what the rest of the team created with this fun new Fall inspired collection.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by!

stamps: monthly moments: september, stylish sentiments: birthday
ink: scarlet jewel, pure poppy, terracotta tile, orange zest, summer sunrise, harvest gold, simply chartreuse, ripe avocado, true black
dies: september word die

56 thoughts on “Monthly Moments: September

  1. These cards are amazing! I absolutely love what you did with the tiniest stamps in the set. Sometimes those are the most overlooked and, as you’ve proved so wonderfully here, they can make the best cards! Love love love them both! 🙂
    Lauren

  2. Oh my gosh!! These autumn leaves are LOVELY!! What ink colors did you use to create such a lovely array of fall colors?!?! And wow, that rock n’ roll technique really brings dimension and life to those leaves!!

  3. Your rock n’ roll technique is perfect for the leaves, Laura! LOVE how you die cut the sentiment on the 2nd card, too…’You’ never disappoint with your gorgeous creations! Thanks so much for sharing these 2 beautiful cards with us 🙂

  4. Wow, Laura, those falling leaves are so beautiful. Love them, but not sure I would have the patience to make this card with all those tiny leaves. Also, thank you for making comments on my MIM. It means so much to me and really made my day.

  5. These are both fabulous cards, Laura. Fall colors are my favorite and the way you used them brings the season to life. Capturing the movement of falling leaves add to the overall effect.

  6. The cards with the wind blown leaves are stunning. I can imagine how this design could be used with many things, such as butterflies, flowers, even numbers for a birthday card. Thanks for the idea.

  7. Great ideas for ‘fall’ing leaves!! I’m with you – I just love the Fall. I guess I’ve heard of the ‘rock and roll’ technique but I’ll have to go searching around YouTube for some videos cuz I can’t quite imagine how that’s done. The cards today were amazing!!

  8. Yes, fall is definitely the most beautiful season and my favorite. Especially love your happy September birthday card. Yum!

  9. Love your cards, especially the “Happy Autumn” card. It’s whimsical and elegant, all at the same time! Thanks so much for the great ideas!

  10. Love your amazing fall colors on your cards, excellent Rocking and Rolling, Laura!! I love how the first card has such movement with the leaves blowing across the card. Love your style!

  11. Oh my goodness, I look at this and smell the bonfires and hear the leaves crunching under foot- love this absolutely!!!

  12. Laura, I love these cards! I especially love the birthday card. It’s funny looking at September described as Autumn. Being a September baby born in Australia, I have always associated September with Spring. Right now in my garden all the citrus are flowering like crazy and it smells divine! 🙂

  13. Pingback: Introducing Monthly Moments: September & Birthday Classics: October – Papertrey Ink

Leave a comment