PTI~Phrase Play #10

Hello! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink as we begin counting down to the November release. My projects today are featuring the new Phrase Play #10 stamp set & coordinating die.
PTI~Phrase Play #10
For my first card I used a bunch of paper scraps, creating little sewn banners. Then I die cut the sentiment only from the coordinating die and stacked three of them together, giving some thickness.
PTI~Phrase Play #10
For this next card I used my Copics to color the vines from the Phrase Play #10 die.
PTI~Phrase Play #10
I used some Melon Berry pattern paper from the In Bloom paper pack for my background.
PTI~Phrase Play #10
Lastly I pulled out my Peerless Watercolors and painted a loose background to adhere my die over top of.
PTI~Phrase Play #10
I added some sewn loopy ribbon for fun. I “might” have gotten carried away with the “loopiness” of the ribbon:) I used score tape to get the loops to stay right where I wanted them.PTI~Phrase Play #10
Make sure and check out the Papertrey Ink blog to see more inspiration and highlights of the November release. Thanks so much for stopping by!

35 thoughts on “PTI~Phrase Play #10

  1. I was at a loss for words to write on a holiday card. Your beautiful creations have inspired me
    To come up with the right sentiment, thank you for sharing all that wonderful art that lives within you.
    That’s how beautiful your cards are, not just today but always. Love from Seattle.

  2. Your cards are absolutely gorgeous, Laura! LOVE how you colored the flowers and stems with your Copics, and your ‘loopy ribbon’ is such a fabulous touch!

  3. Such lovely card, Laura. I love the first card with the pp strips. I also love the color technique you did on the last card. Really beautiful design!

  4. The first one is so fun. The second one it beautiful, could also make a Sympathy card. LOVE the third with its use of the Peerless. I had looked at mine just last night, thinking that I really should use them, but my mojo left the building several weeks ago and has not returned.

  5. Pingback: Introducing Mat Stack 7 Basics, A Cheerful Heart and Phrase Play #10 – Papertrey Ink

Leave a comment