Introducing Cuppa Love

Hello! I’m back with Papertrey Ink for our final group post showcasing the new Cuppa Love stamp set & coordinating dies.PTI~Cuppa LoveHow fun is this mug die shape? I think it’s such a great idea for sending get well wishes.
PTI~Cuppa LoveI used the stamps to create a floral frame to my sentiment and added a little die cut tea-bag to hang off the side using one of the coordinating dies. The possibilities are endless with these beautiful floral images.
PTI~Cuppa LoveThis second mug uses a little rock n’ roll for the blooms. I also used my ink blender, some post-it tape and vintage cream ink to create a soft vintage-y feel to the edge of the mugs. I’m not typically a vintage-y gal, nor am I a tea drinker, ha ha…but I do enjoy a good french fry with my burger and a homemade chocolate chip cookie. I will say this…if I had a gorgeous mug like this, I would totally put my Coke in it.
PTI~Cuppa LoveYou know what my problem is with tea…every. single. time…I burn my tongue. I have hot liquid issues. Even with hot chocolate. I haven’t mastered the hot liquid safety slurp that my hubby does so well and so loudly.
PTI~Cuppa LoveI used the same floral design from my first mug and created this get well card.
PTI~Cuppa LoveMake sure and check out what the rest of the team created with this fabulous new Cuppa Love stamp set:
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by!

29 thoughts on “Introducing Cuppa Love

  1. I can totally relate to your hot beverage issues. I can’t drink hot tea or hot chocolate. It has to be just warm which kind of defeats the whole purpose. Love your cards. Very pretty.

  2. Love your entire post today! These cards are all so perfect! Have you ever tried putting a nice cube in your hot beverage? I do that for my kids all the time… 😉

  3. Gorgeous “cuppas” and card, Laura! The ice cue sounds like a good idea – my friend does that all the time 🙂

  4. Very pretty Laura – and ya made me laugh…again! I like how this set works just as nicely without the cup – although I think the cup is just too cute!

  5. Hahaha – I laughed out loud! Me thinks a cuppa cold milk would go great with your chocolate cookie…no burned tongues that way~ Love love love your cards & gotta remember to do more of the rock-n-roll method… Thanks for the great post!

  6. Once again, you have showcased these new stamps and dies beautifully, Laura! Love your rock n’ roll stamping on those pretty flowers so much!
    I had to laugh at your “Hot liquid safety slurp” expression…for me, that sound is like nails on a blackboard 😦

  7. Oh, so pretty! The mugs and the card! Love the vintage touch.
    I’m with you on hot liquids but it’s mainly soup. I complain when it’s not served piping hot but usually have to wait to cool it off a bit before I eat it. Duh….

  8. Pingback: Introducing Cuppa Love – Papertrey Ink

Leave a comment