City Scene

Hello there! Today I’m joining with Papertrey Ink again as we feature another new stamp set called City Scene.PTI~City SceneMy first card is a holiday themed city scape. I combined several different styles of buildings together to form my own colorful melting pot of a city.
PTI~City SceneMany of the images in this set include two-step stamping options. Once you start experimenting with color combinations, you can’t stop. I love how you can add fun details such as the Christmas tree to the top of the taxi and tiny snowflakes to the sky.
PTI~City SceneFor my next non-holiday card, I held to a simple Parisian scene.
PTI~City SceneI should mention that I used a stamp positioner to help me align most these two-step images. It really does help a ton.
PTI~City SceneBe sure and check out what the rest of the design team did with this stamp set. Thanks so much for stopping by… au revoirβ™₯
Nichole Heady
Heather Nichols
Ashley Newell
Danielle Flanders
Maile Belles
Melissa Phillips
Erin Lincoln
Cristina Kowalczyk
Dawn McVey
Betsy Veldman

cardstock: stamper’s select white, soft stone
ink: true black, pure poppy, limeade ice, aqua mist, soft stone, classic kraft, new leaf, summer sunrise
stamps & die: city scene

36 thoughts on “City Scene

  1. Fantastic cards, Laura! LOVE all those colorful buildings on your first one – darling scene! And the simplicity of your second card is perfect!

  2. LOVE both of your cards, Laura! Your 2 step stamping looks amazing! I love the colors you chose in your cityscape on your first card, and all the white space on your 2nd card…so pretty!

  3. I love, love, love the city scene card. I make cards for a realtor and this will be so perfect for his condo clients!

  4. Through the miracle of stamping it looks like the Chrysler building and Big Ben are now standing side by side. This must be the new city of “New London”. LOL!

  5. Two stunning cards, I really love the touch of retro in the buildings and your scene building and colours on both are perfect!!

  6. The colors you selected for that first card are aaah-mazing! Don’t know whether to call it modern or retro, but I just love it! So crisp.

  7. I just had to comment and tell you that your “sending holiday cheer” card blew me away. Favorite of all the projects I saw on all the blogs today using this set. Your coloring, design, layout, and extraordinary detail was impeccable. Pinned to my board for sure!!! WOW.

  8. Your cards are stunning!! I am a huge fan πŸ™‚ I will own this stamp set ASAP because of your cards. Totally love them!!

Leave a Reply

