Winnie & Walter-1st Birthday Bash

16094884326_af2de6a349_o
Hello there! Today I have the great pleasure of joining Winnie & Walter for their month long 1st birthday celebration.Winni & Walter-In a Word: HappyMy first card uses the In a Word Cutaway: Happy cutaway. I actually used digital cut files for my cards, but these are available in both regular dies and digital cut files. After die cutting the sentiment, I blended in some Distress ink on my card base and added a white embossed sentiment from The Big, The Bold and Party stamp set.
Winni & Walter-In a Word: HappyThis next card uses the In a Word: Love cutaway as well as the tag cutaway from the new Essentials: Katharine die set.
Winni & Walter-In a Word: LoveHow gorgeous are these big, bold word cutaways? I love them so much! The little “you” sentiment is also from The Big, The Bold and Party stamp set.
Winni & Walter-In a Word: LoveMake sure and check out the Winnie & Walter blog to see more amazing projects by their design team and guest designers. There are some pretty fabulous giveaways going on over there, too! Thanks so much for stopping by today!

45 thoughts on “Winnie & Walter-1st Birthday Bash

  1. Very cool cards. Going to be checking out W&W. Like the look of the Soft Stone polka dot paper, too. You are one busy girl.

  2. Laura,
    I love the cards! But I can’t find the dies. I looked for the dies and for the digital cut files. Are they just not out yet?

  3. Thank you for this update but I cannot find any link yo the dies.

    Please advise where to purchase?

    Thanks Kerri

    >

  4. Great cards! What a perfect way to show off these awesome new chunky cutaway words! I love your background inking. I’m so jazzed to hear that they have cut files too! Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. Oh my goodness, I absolutely love these cards!! The ink blending behind the cut words is genius and looks gorgeous. Thanks for the inspiration, I’ll have to try this out sometime.

  6. Aside from the fact that I adore these cards – I also really love those huge die-cut words! Can’t wait till the 30th so I can go to W&W and get some for me, me, me!!!

  7. Absolutely STUNNING cards, Laura! Your ink blending is just amazing! I’m happy to know that I can use my Silhouette to cut them…thanks!

  8. Gorgeous, you blending is stunning, I din’t know about their cut files before! Didn’t see this one there though?

Leave a comment