Big Balloon Ideas

Hello there! I’m back once again with Papertrey Ink for our third group post featuring the new balloon products from this release.PTI-Shaker Shapes: Balloon diesI used the large balloon die from the Shaker Shapes: Balloon dies to create a mask and blending in soft subtle color.
PTI-HoorayI did some ink blending as well on the die cut sentiment and added the balloon strings using the fun new Balloon Strings dies.
PTI-Hooray & Tucked In: BirthdayI used my balloon mask and added a couple more ink blended balloons on the inside of the card along with a sentiment from the new Tucked In: Birthday.
PTI-Enclosed: CupcakeThis next card used the Cover Plate: Balloon Bash die for the background and then the Enclosed: Cupcake stamps & dies for the cupcake.
PTI-Enclosed: CupcakeI did more ink blending on the cupcake and added an embossed sentiment from the Hooray stamp set.
Check out what the rest of the team created using these fun new balloon products.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Danielle • Ashley • Amy
Thanks so much for stopping by!

balloon card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white
stamps: scripted
dies: shaker shapes: balloons, balloon strings
ink: sweet blush, berry sorbet, harvest gold, summer sunrise, hawaiian shores, true black

cupcake card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white, tropical teal
stamps: enclosed: cupcake, hooray
dies: enclosed: cupcake, cover plate: balloon bash
ink: sweet blush, berry sorbet, pure poppy, hawaiian shores, versamark
pattern paper: harvest gold polka dot
white embossing powder

38 thoughts on “Big Balloon Ideas

  1. Wow…your ink blending is just perfection! I love seeing your cards, & I’ve done ink blending, but mine NEVER looks like yours. Those blended balloons look sooo good!

  2. Love both cards but must say that the blended balloons are sooooooo yummy. You are the blending queen.

  3. You’ve done it again, these are beautiful. I love that balloon card, I just love it! The subtle colors are so pretty. Tet cupcake is adorable and that cover plate die is perfect.

  4. Having just completed Mask-erade I immediately thought about masking the balloon when I saw the preview and I am not surprised that you did that exact thing. Great cards!

  5. Gorgeous cards, Laura! And I thought I didn’t ‘need’ any more birthday sets…there goes my budget!

  6. I LOVE ALL three cards….absolutely creative and colorful and fun. The greeting in the balloon BD card is so sweet….just right for the design and color of the card. And I love the backdrop of the cupcake card. I’m also so amazed with the card w/the anchors…so simple and yet attractive. You ALWAYS hit the bull’s eye on the creative target….spot on! Thanks so much for sharing yourself with us!

  7. I’m behind in my commenting. I just had to stop in and tell you how sensational these are, Laura Fadora! Because of you, I can’t get those balloon strings because they are all sold out!! Hugs, Darnell

  8. Pingback: Big Balloon Ideas – Papertrey Ink

Leave a comment