SSS~Hello Line Stencil

Hello there! Today I’m just popping in to share a fun card that I made with the new Hello Line Stencil from Simon Says Stamp. This is one of the new Spring release products that I’ve been wanting to play with for a long time.SSS~Hello Line StencilI used post-it tape to mask off segments for blending ink over the stencil. I was so inspired by this gorgeous card by Julie Ebersole. I love everything she makes. Did you see her interview with Chaitali? Oh my gosh, best interview ever! Love her personality and especially getting a peek into her craft space.
SSS~Hello Line StencilI really love the colors you can get when you let the inks overlap. You can get seven colors for the price of four! We are currently on our third viewing of Frozen. I bought it yesterday for the kids as a spring break surprise. A few of them were happy at least. Emma nearly had a heart attack over it! It’s Friday and all that matters is that there will be pizza and there will be Coke and there will probably be another viewing of Frozen and I am happy about that. It’s the little things, isn’t it? Have a great weekend♥
I also have a winner to announce for my True Stamp event giveaway….congrats Julie Seagrave! I will be contacting you!

27 thoughts on “SSS~Hello Line Stencil

  1. Wow, I can’t get over the COLORS and HUES from the mix! Totally striking and gorgeous! I think Frozen is perfect for the little ones! When they watch, you get to play with stamps! Perfect! PS: I still haven’t watched it, my big kids already saw it in theater way back! I am so behind…!

  2. Love love love frozen! I could watch it again and again! And I totally remember the card from Julie. I love your version of it!

  3. What a fabulous card, Laura! I love how your rainbow of colors fades off to the left and how bold and beautiful your sentiment looks! You are too funny ~ Seven colors for the price of four? Only you would look at colors that way…thanks for making me smile 🙂
    Oh, and thanks for telling me what ‘Frozen’ is…I’m getting way too old! Off to check out Julie’s interview!

  4. It’s definitely the little things that matter most! (My kids taught me that too!) I adore this card! Your colorful stripes look amazing! I agree with you about Julie – she really is fabulous, but I also think you’re pretty darn special too! ♥

  5. I love this card! But I’m curious as to how you get that thin little stencil to stay in place while you are inking around it. Any chance we can twist your arm to do a video? I love your videos! 🙂

  6. This is such a fabulous card, Laura! I love the bright colors and the cute enamel dots! 🙂 Happy weekend!

  7. I love the bright happy look of your card. I am inspired to try one. I saw Frozen with my Grandchildren on Black Friday after Thanksgiving. We loved it.

  8. EEP!!! THIS IS WONDERMOUS!!! Love the fade, love 7 colors for the price of 4, love the stencilled “hello”, love the enamel dots!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! You are DA’ BOMB!!!

  9. I’ll echo everything Julie said, and add that it’s always fun to read your posts and see the beautiful cards you make. This one is killer!!

  10. Great card Laura! I love the stripes…who would of thought of that?! You of course, cause you’re so talented! How did you hold down the hello stencil, it’s so fine?
    I watched Julie’s interview, she’s so lovely and her cards are awesome. I enjoy viewing both your blogs and especially love video tutorials, hint hint 😉

  11. Love this card and I’ve ordered the stencil, but I’m still not understanding how you did it. Would love to see a video 🙂 Pleeeease.

  12. Pingback: Two cards one technique | Harty By Heart

Leave a comment