Happy Birthday Maria!

Today I have the great pleasure of wishing one of my blogging buddies, Maria, a very happy birthday. The lovely Shirley-Bee is hosting a little birthday linky-party in Maria’s honor. Maria is a sweetheart and has been so kind to send me some German treats on occasion. I’m so thankful that I’ve had the chance to get to know her a little bit. I think she has a fabulous, unique style and great sense of humor, too!
Paper SmoochesI thought it was the perfect time to share my Paper Smooches projects since they all happen to be birthday related. This first card uses the new Quotables dies as well as the Balloon dies and the Party Posse stamp set. Now if I lived closer to Maria, I’d bring her some of these little treats below, since party unicorns are Maria’s favorite. You love My Little Pony stuff, don’t ya Maria? That’s what I thought:) These are the new Spectrum stamps and coordinating dies.
Paper SmoochesThis final card uses the new Friend word die. I free-handed a little swoosh and heart under the word die and poked some holes to stitch the thread. The sentiment is from the Group Hug stamp set.
Paper SmoochesWish big, Maria!!! Make sure and head on over the Shirley-Bee’s blog to see all the birthday fun and feel free to jump on in and create a card for Maria’s birthday if you’d like! Thanks so much for stopping by! Alles Gute zum Geburtstag, Maria! We kinda like you a lot♥

25 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Maria!

  1. I just had a look at Maria’s blog and found the most amazing cards!! No wonder you two get on like a house on fire, you have so much in common with your incredible card designs and ideas. Thanks so much for sharing this, always wonderful to find new people to be inspired by. And I do love your cards, especially the ‘friend’ card with the stitching. So simple yet so effective and I bet Maria loved them all!!

  2. Laura your card is cute as can be and those unicorn cupcake toppers? LOVE Visiting your blog always is very expensive because I want to get everything you created with 😉 Maria will love this.

  3. Maria is going to love your party! Your cards and toppers are just wonderful, pure delight, and sure to bring big smiles! Parties are so much fun! Love these. : )

  4. Fantastic projects, Laurafadora! I was squealing with Karina at the hamster and unicorns and the third card is “so” Maria! Love the stitching!!

  5. You sure know how to put together a beautiful birthday celebration, Laura…complete with Unicorns and yummy cupcakes! What a lovely way to wish Maria a Happy Birthday!!!

  6. I wish I may I wish I might… have THREE red, blue and orange unicorns with striped party hats on their horns sitting on homemade (*gotcha*) chocolate cupcakes with fluffy chocolate frosting and sprinkles… oh, I got what I wanted!!!!!! Girlfriend, you’re too much. Thanks for the squeal. And the abundance of rainbow colors. And an absolutely beautiful and touching hand-stitched birthday wish! I consider myself extremely lucky to call you, wild and crazy woman, my friend. Even if you’re not “real” (as my kids like to say about my “blog friends”). Big hug. And one day we have to share chocolate cupcakes (with unicorn toppers of course) and a bottle of Riesling. For real.

Leave a Reply

