Text Block: Birthday die

Hello there! Today I’m sharing a few projects featuring the Text Block: Birthday die by Papertrey Ink. This awesome new die was designed by Lizzie Jones, and will be available for purchase on the 15th.PTI~Text Block: Birthday dieFor my first project, I created a shaker card. I think you all know how I feel about shakers, don’t you:) They make the world go ’round.  I went over the white cardstock with my Wink of Stella glitter pen. I colored that puppy while watching the opening ceremonies for the Olympics. Every time I’d get really involved into my coloring, one of my kids would yell at me, “Mom, you’re missing the whole thing!” Um, the ceremony went on for ever, but I did enjoy seeing all of the athletes in their coordinating outfits and beaming faces.
PTI~Text Block: Birthday dieNext, I used the die cut on some of that new and super gorgeous cardstock…Tropical Teal. I stitched the sentiment onto the cardstock, leaving a few loose threads.
PTI~Text Block: Birthday dieI clear embossed the background using Polka Dot Basics 2 stamp set and then washed over it with my cheapy watercolors. I also die cut a few vellum hearts using the cover plate: hearts die, and a few Pretty Pink Posh sequins. Paulina’s sparkling clear sequins have become my fave. They really do sparkle.
PTI~Text Block: Birthday dieAnd because I never miss an opportunity to throw a rainbow into the mix…here ya go. I went over a scrap of white cardstock with my Copics and die cut it with the Text Block: Birthday die.
PTI~Text Block: Birthday dieI adhered the rainbow pieces into the background of a white die cut sentiment.
PTI~Text Block: Birthday dieAs you can see, there’s so many fun way to use this new die. Check out the Papertrey Ink blog to see more of the fabulous February release. Thanks so much for stopping by!

48 thoughts on “Text Block: Birthday die

  1. What a great new die! I love your cards Laura, did you make any videos for these? 😉 Thanks for sharing your awesomeness

  2. Each card design is phenomenal! But the middle one stole my heart 🙂 your “cheaply watercolor” inspired me to go and get the same set for myself, which by the way has been killed by my daughter, and now I am thinking of getting another one 🙂

  3. What a great new die!! I love your projects! My favorite is the bright rainbow colors, there is something about adhering the dies back into the cut that I just love the look of.

  4. I always love your projects, and today is no exception. I just made my first shaker card after seeing your “smile” video. I know it will make my granddaughter smile on Valentine’s Day. It came out perfectly, thanks to you!

  5. I love your different ideas using one product. The die is great and my favorite is the rainbow card with those vibrant colors.

  6. Amazing!! I had to pin every card! Ad I will be shutting myself in my craft room and making a million birthday cards as soon as I get my PTI package. And many of them will include sequins! LOL

  7. Laura, I love your work! Your style is my favorite of all the PTI designers. Your designs are sharp, crisp, clean, and right on trend!

  8. You really showed the versatility of that fabulous die, Laura! Love, love, love all three cards! Such a creative idea to make a shaker one! ♥

  9. Love these creations!! Who doesn’t love rainbow or a shaker? 🙂 The new products this month look great and I can’t wait to pick up some of the dies like this bday one and the new cover plates too … 🙂

  10. WHAT A SUPER COOL DIE!!!!!!!!!! I LOOK FORWARD to seeing what other creations you’ve come up with this style of die!!!!!!!!!:) LOOOOOOOOOOOVE ALL of your cards!!!!!!!:)

  11. I always love your cards and these are great. Love the sewing and love the rainbow. Great new die from Lizzie and I think it will fly off the shelves with all the ideas you guys are sharing.

  12. All 3 cards are amazing, Laura! I think the rainbow one is my fave with all those fun colors…what a great way to wish someone a ‘Happy B-Day’!

  13. Wow – I love all the cards… that text block is to ‘die’ for and you’ve definitely got me drooling! Time to start my wish list 😉

  14. Love all your cards and I really like the new Text Block: Birthday die. Definitely a must have for this release. Your cards have given me a lot of inspiration for creations of my own.

  15. Wow! Take a fantastic die & a very talented crafter & these gorgeous cards are the result. You teach & entertain simultaneously; thank you so much.

  16. I love all three cards, Laura. Love the fun sequins shaker card, the second one with soft water color effect is fab and the rainbow one is so so happy. Thanks for sharing it. 🙂

Leave a comment