Paper Smooches May projects

Hello there! Today I’m just sharing a few of my May projects for Paper Smooches. This first card features the new Congratulations die. I die cut the sentiment using a scrap of watercolored cardstock and layered it on top of some patter paper scraps.
Paper SmoochesThe tiny dots were stamped using a tiny dot image in the new Denim & Daisies stamp set. I also used one of the flower dies from the Pocket dies on some pink tissue paper for the flower.
Paper Smooches
This next card uses more of the fun Pocket dies.
Paper SmoochesI die cut several flowers, stitched them on. I tried my hardest, hardest, hardest to make a smooth wave with that darned sewing maching. Sometimes I yell at my sewing machine, and I swear it rolls it’s eyes at me. I don’t appreciate it at all. I’m glad we had this talk.
Paper SmoochesNext up is the Southwestern Charm stamp set and coordinating dies.
Paper SmoochesThis lizard thingy cracks me up. I colored the images and die cuts with Copic markers.
Paper SmoochesIf you were here right now, I’d offer you some chips & salsa and we could have ourselves a fiesta. Thanks for stopping by, Chicas:)

32 thoughts on “Paper Smooches May projects

  1. All three cards are awesome, Laura! And I happen to think your wavy stitching looks perfect! By the way – I would LOVE to have chips and salsa with you! 🙂

  2. Love your cards, especially the ones with stitching. Oh, my, if the world could hear what comes out of the mouths of us sweet innocent looking mothers when no one’s around. My DIY projects all involve unseemly language, at the moments of the inevitable cuts, scrapes and bruises, but especially when things aren’t going as planned. Luckily, that sewing machine will never tell on you. Show it who’s boss, or it will clog itself with threads on purpose just to get you.
    That said, I really like the randomness of the stitching over the flowers. It’s playful, it reminds me of the path of a bumblebee, and it says, “This is a one-of-a-kind, handcrafted card and not a factory made card”. Which is why we’re all here.

  3. Do you ever make a bad card? Just wondering. Despite a recalcitrant sewing machine each one of these is a winner. Great attention to detail and color.

  4. Laura, love your cards……….always have. But, today I have to say something that my husband pointed out. You didn’t use the dot over the “i” at the end of the word congratulations……looks like “tuons”. He does that to me all the time…..so critical 🙂 I absolutely adore the flowers on the 2nd card! Have great day. Ciao 🙂

  5. I don’t know how you get a straight line with your sewing machine, nevermind a curvy one…but, I think both stitched cards are fabulous! My fave is the lizard thingy…Love your CAS design, and your Copic coloring is just beautiful, Laura!

  6. LOVE the stitching on the first two cards (and I die at that tissue flower!!), and olé on the third! 😉

  7. Oh, Laura, you are such an inspiration! I love your cards and videos too!
    Have a nice day,
    greetings from The Netherlands, Europe,
    Judith

Leave a Reply

