Introducing Book Club

Hi there! I’m joining Papertrey Ink again for another group post featuring the new Book Club stamp set.PTI~Book ClubI combined one of the beautiful quotes from the new Book Club stamp set with the floral images from the Embellished Elegance stamp set.
PTI~Book ClubEmbellished Elegance is one of my all time favorites. I just love the classy refined look of the vines and how you can layer the blooms.
PTI~Book ClubI created a coordinating bookmark using one of the new Basic Bookmark dies. Isn’t this a cute little gift ensemble for the book lover?
PTI~BookmarkAnd next, I used one of the Basic Bookmark dies to create a holiday tag.
PTI~Bookmark tagThe new Season’s Greetings stamp set was used here as well as some new Make it Market pattern paper. I created a window for the sentiment with the Tag Sale #8 die. I also pulled out Bell’s & Boughs for the cute red bow, which I colored with Copics. I love that the bookmark dies can be dual purpose for both tags & bookmarks.
PTI~Bookmark tagAnd lastly, a monogrammed bookmark featuring the new Stitched Bookmark dies.
PTI~BookmarkI created a window in the Soft Stone striped paper using the Fillable Frames #7 die and added a stitched monogram using the Sew Stylish Alphabet 1 dies. I used the Bitty Button stacks dies for the added flowers.
PTI~BookmarkMy daughter caught wind of this bookmark. Word got out. Now everyone wants a custom bookmark. I then realized what a fun gift this would be for the holidays. Make sure and check out what the rest of the team created with these fantastic Book themed products. Thanks so much for stopping by!
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley

32 thoughts on “Introducing Book Club

  1. Morning Laura, my head is positively buzzing with all the amazing ideas you have shared!
    Beautiful, beautiful projects 🙂
    Thank you.

  2. Really beautiful projects, Laura! I can see why all of your kids would want a personalized bookmark, too! Hey, anything that gets them to read is a great idea, right?

  3. I love the look of the first card and bookmark. I’m such a sucker for flower stamps and this one speaks to me. All the samples are wonderful.

  4. I am swooning over these beautiful projects, Laura! Your creations are so perfect! I don’t blame your kids for wanting a personalized bookmark – it’s gorgeous!

  5. Loving how you paired embellished elegance with the book sentiments, just right! And I’d like a personalized bookmark too, I’m sure that they are a huge hit!

  6. Love it all! I’m grinning with delight as I look at my very own Embellished Elegance stamp set that just arrived in my latest PTI purchase. Your card/bookmark duo are just gorgeous, but honestly I want to CASE every project you shared today.

  7. You always make such great cards and projects. I just LOVE that Book Club stamp set and I LOVE how you used it. What beautiful cards, Laura!

  8. Pingback: Introducing Book Club – Papertrey Ink

  9. Pingback: Stitching Ambassador: Lizzie Jones – Papertrey Ink Blog

Leave a comment