Homemade Holiday Gifts & Tags

Hello! I’m back with another group post for Papertrey Ink. Today we are showcasing some really fun new products that make your gift giving extra special.PTI~Cross Stitch Alphabet diesFirst up is the new Stitched Tag dies. I personalized it using the Cross Stitch Alphabet dies. I also added a few felt flowers using the Bitty Buttons Stacks dies.
PTI~Cross Stitch Alphabet diesHow fun is this for tucking a gift card inside? On the back I added a sentiment from the Cross Stitched set.
PTI~Cross StitchedNext is the Vintage Favor It Box die. I die cut the box on Soft Stone cardstock and then stamped the polka dot pattern using the Polka Dot Basics 2 with Fresh Snow ink.
PTI~Just a Little SomethingI used one of my circle dies to cut an opening, backed with clear cardstock so you could see the sour cherry candies inside. The sentiment is from the new Just a Little Something stamp set. Since I was on a roll, I added more felt flowers. Felt flowers are on everything today. I just love these little boxes that can be filled with so many different things. They are so easily customized and make any little gift seem so special.
PTI~Just a Little SomethingLastly I made a cupcake in a jar….or should I say, I attempted to make a cupcake in a jar.
PTI~CannedHow about this adorable Tasting Tag die? Is is cute or what? It die cuts those tiny holes in it so that you can tie your little wooden spoon to the tag. That fun sentiment is from the Canned set. Again, more felt flowers. I do not apologize for that either:)
PTI~CannedCan we talk about my attempted cupcake in a jar? It looked so cute until it just leaned right over as if to say, “Are you done with the pictures or what?” Just like a teenager giving me attitude. I thing I either need to make  bigger cupcakes or use a smaller jar? What’s the difference really, I mean, it disappeared before I could say, “boo”.
PTI~CannedAre you loving these fun new gift giving products as much as I am? Check out what the rest of the team cooked up with them.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by!

18 thoughts on “Homemade Holiday Gifts & Tags

  1. Your cupcake with attitude cracks me up! It looks gorgeous and so yummy and is my favorite of these projects!

  2. Love all of your samples today, Laura! I went from oh to ah and then back to oh again. That tag is just so cute with the wooden spoon attached. But maybe you should have added a sharp fork instead to get the cupcakes out of the jar LOL.
    Marianne x

  3. Thanks for the great gift ideas! I am always looking for clever ways to present gift cards…and yours is a real winner. Thanks!

  4. lol You are too funny! I love the cupcake tag with the polka dots and felt flowers! and the polka dot box! Too cute!

  5. The treat box is awesome! Loved your ‘cupcakes in a jar’ – great idea! And no need to apologize for the felt flowers – they were the perfect touch!! Thanks for sharing your ideas!

  6. You have such a wonderful flair for making everything really ‘Special’, Laura! I love all of your projects…especially how you added that cute little spoon! Bet those cupcakes were tasty, too 🙂

    By the way…my email was hijacked this morning, I hope you didn’t send me $$ in the Philippines ~ LOL!!!

  7. Pingback: Homemade Holiday Gifts & Tags – Papertrey Ink

Leave a comment