Happy 5th Birthday, Lawn Fawn!

happy-5th-bday-lf
Hello there! Today I’m joining in a very special birthday hop for Lawn Fawn. I just love the Lawn Fawn images. They always make me smile, and Kelly has a heart of gold, too. She has the best taste in cozy sweaters from Target that we both wear on a daily basis like a security blanket…she’s my kinda girl.Happy 5th Birthday-Lawn FawnI combined three sets on this card: Critters in the Arctic, Year Two & Year Four. I tried Betsy Veldman’s ink smooshing technique for my background. It’s a little different than what I’ve been doing, and I really love it. Betsy is a genius. End of story.
Happy 5th Birthday-Lawn FawnAfter ink smooshing the background, I stamped the images on a separate piece of cardstock, colored them with Copics and paper pieced them onto the card. Speaking of coloring, have ya’ll checked out my dear friend, Kathy Racoosin’s 30 Day Color Challenge? So many great tutorials and prizes happening on her blog and lots of excitement happening over on Instagram, too. Just search #thedailymarker30day and you’ll see what I mean. Wishing you the happiest of birthdays, Lawn Fawn!

Your next stop on the hop is the lovely Cheiron Brandon.
Thanks so much for hopping by!

58 thoughts on “Happy 5th Birthday, Lawn Fawn!

  1. Love that beautiful smooshy background. As always you are the Queen of beautiful colors. Love the card what a hit.

  2. Ha, and to think you almost fooled us into believing you always dress smartly like you do in you Craftsy class. Love your card and your smooshed background looks wonderful. I also thoroughly enjoy Kathy’s colouring challenge. I’m trying hard to colour a little every day.

  3. Beautiful card! I am not aware of the ink smooshing technique, but I love the effect. I must go watch the video now.

  4. Pingback: Have an Otterly Great 5th Birthday, Lawn Fawn! | Kristin B. Fiore

  5. I adore Lawn Fawn and your card is over the top cute! Love the way you combined the watercolored background with Copics–Such a fun look!

  6. Those critters are so precious…esp the bird on the moose’s antler! Ink smooching? Who knew, but of course only you can be so creative with this method. Thank you so much for sharing!

  7. LOVE LOVE LOVE! I love your smooshed watercolor background- going to have to try that 😉 and so clever to have the little birdie and balloons to be balancing on the moose’s antlers 😉 Thank you SO much for being part of this hop!!

Leave a comment