Dreamweavers Embossing Paste

Hello there! The other day I had the chance to play with several different kinds of Dreamweavers Embossing Paste, and I wanted to share with you my comparisons and samples. Up until now I’ve only tried white and clear embossing paste. I’ve always wanted to branch out but never took the time. Well, some of these “new to me” colors are really gorgeous, and I knew you’d love to see them, too.Dreamweavers Embossing PasteAs you can see, I couldn’t stop. I used several different Simon Says Stamp stencils and went to town. The metallics are divine. The Matte Black & Crackle pastes are so unique and unexpected, but the Pearlescent stole my heart.
SSS-Road TripI really love how the Glossy Black paste looks on black cardstock. I created this card using the Road Trip stamp set & coordinating dies.
SSS-Road TripThis next card shows how gorgeous the Pearlescent paste looks on the Simon Says Stamp Ivory cardstock using the Extra Large Dots stencil.
Pearlescent Embossing PasteThis Ivory cardstock is my new favorite. It’s the perfect subtle neutral. I added some loosey goosey silver thread, a vellum die cut using the Clustered Leaves, the Small Hello word die cut as well as some Pretty Pink Posh sequins.
Pearlescent Embossing PasteHere’s a little video showing you the Dreamweavers Embossing Pastes in action.
That’s all for today. Thanks so much for stopping by!

37 thoughts on “Dreamweavers Embossing Paste

  1. Oh, you enabler, you! Thanks for sharing the different pastes. For some odd reason, I’m pretty smitten with the matte black! And your pearlescent card–stunning!!

  2. Thank you so much for sharing your comparison of all these pastes! I have the Pearlescent paste and love it, but now I want all the fun colors, too! Gorgeous cards, Laura…Love the clever way you created your banner 🙂

  3. Beautiful cards! I have the gold and silver embossing pastes and I love them. But now I want the different colors after seeing your gorgeous cards, d’oh >.< lol!

  4. Beautiful cards Laura I too love that white pearlescent paste it is also pretty to mix with distress inks😀. Thank you for another great video

  5. Thank you for sharing this video. I will be ordering all the embossing paste shown. I love it. How easy to create a fabulous cards with so little effort.

  6. Awesome cards…love the wavy sentiment on the first. Thank you so much for this comparison…love these kinds of videos.

  7. I have some of these and I love them, but I obviously need more! Loving that second card too, so elegant and pretty!

  8. OMG! What a deeeelishshshsh set of samples and cards. WOW! Simple gorgeous and wonderful…don’t know what else to say. I L-O-V-E them ALLLL!!!

  9. Wow! Awesome video, Laura! Love all the different pastes, and you’re right – that pearlescent one is gorgeous! Love both cards! ♥

  10. STUNNING cards..great video too..so great to see how they all look..now I want them to..the black matte one and the pearlescent one..

  11. Really awesome! I LOVE the ‘hello’ card, it’s so elegant.
    Thank you so much for sharing, Laura. I enjoyed watching the process, I really did!
    Greetings from The Netherlands (Europe),
    Judith

  12. very enjoyable video which makes me want to buy some pastes……. the purpose of the video ……… buy so entertaining and very nice cards. thank you.

  13. Okay, now I feel like I want to get all these pastes, especially the black glossy one. Thank you for sharing your ideas.

  14. Wonderful comparison of these pastes. I, too, am especially fond of the Pearlescent. and Glossy black. I’m going to steal…er…try it with the tiny dots on black. That is so cool as is the card you made. Love how you’ve constructed the sentiment.

  15. I have some of that paste that I bought years ago at a Rubber Stamp show in my state. They were using it with brass stencils when they were popular. I’m not sure I have ever even opened them. I will definitely be checking out whether they are still good and giving them a try with my newer stencils. Thanks for the comparison!

  16. Gorgeous! Thanks so much for sharing (: how did you clean the stencils? Does the paste just wipe off?
    Thanks!

  17. Laura, I just love your demos! You have such a great way of showing of the products. I love your cards! Can’t wait to see your notice in my in-box every day!

  18. Laura, your cards are absolutely stunning. My mind started whir!ing. I really need to use up supplies already in my stash, so instead of going out to purchase colored paste I did some mixing. Several ideas were adding paint or powdered pigment (like perfect pearls) to translucent embossing paste. Yeh, I had great success with both. The paint was a metallic pearl white. They’re both really nice. Please feel free to share if you wish.

  19. So, did your hello card use the ivory card stock or did you use the white Neenah? In the video it looks like it’s the ivory card stock, but then in the still picture it looks like gray card stock mounted on a white base. Beautiful results with the pastes. Thank you for sharing!!

  20. Im in LOVE with that hello card. L O V E love. It’s awesome! and thanks, I just ordered two embossing pastes, because the 6 I have here weren’t enough. 😉

Leave a comment