Inspiration By the Sea

Hi there! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink for our first group post featuring the new nautical themed stamp sets & dies.
PTI-Guiding LightsMy first card features the new Guiding Light stamp set with coordinating dies. I blended in Spring Rain, Blueberry Sky & Enchanted Evening on the bottom half of the card and then adhered part of the new Cover Plate: Waves overtop. I did a little rock n’ roll inking on the lighthouse using Berry Sorbet & Pure Poppy.
PTI-Guiding LightsOn the inside of the card I stamped a sentiment from the new Light of Life stamp set along with another lighthouse cropped off to the bottom coordinating with the front of the card.
PTI-Light of LifeMy next card features the new Ahoy stamp set with coordinating dies.
PTI-AhoyI used a coordinating circle die for the circular anchor image and cranked my Big Shot till it was smokin’. After stamping all the anchors, I popped them up with foam squares and added a sentiment.
PTI-AhoyTruth be told, I’ve never been a huge nautical fan, but these new sets have easily changed that. I think what sold me is the tasteful and yet trendy designs paired with practical & inspirational sentiments.
PTI-Guiding Light & AhoyMake sure and check out what the rest of the team has created using these new nautical products.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Danielle • Ashley • Amy
Thanks so much for stopping by!

lighthouse card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white
stamps: guiding light, light of life
dies: guiding light, cover plate: waves
ink: berry sorbet, pure poppy, spring rain, blueberry sky, enchanted evening, true black

anchor card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white
stamps: ahoy
dies: ahoy
ink: sweet blush, berry sorbet, pure poppy, lemon tart, summer sunrise, orange zest, limeade ice, simply chartreuse, ripe avocado, spring rain, blueberry sky, enchanted evening, true black

41 thoughts on “Inspiration By the Sea

  1. Wow I love that card with the roller coaster, the colours are just brilliant. No matter what you do you always manage to make the most beautiful cards. What a fantastic release

  2. These are both so cool! I immediately noticed the rock & roll technique on the lighthouse –it seriously adds such a nice detail to the entire card (I must remember that)! 🙂

  3. How to choose? All of these new releases are killing me! Because of you & JMcG, I have trimmed my household, clothing, & entertainment budgets to the bone. I had to do it. I needed to add a little more to my craft supply stash because I gotta have whatever you two are using! Those lighthouse cards are fabulous.

  4. As always, you have totally inspired me with your gorgeous cards, Laura! I do love a nautical theme, so count me in with all of these sets 🙂

  5. The light house is just so NEAT!!! I don’t know what else to say about it….I love it! I don’t know what it is about lighthouses that have caught my attention lately and your card is just timed so spot on, not to mention the creative design and coloring. And the anchors…what patience you have! You are the anchor of our crafty lives! Thanks so much for sharing yourself with us!

  6. I do trust all the ideas yyou hhave introduced on your post.
    Thhey are really convincing and will certainly work.
    Still, the posts are too quick forr newbies.
    May just you please prolon them a bit from subsequent time?
    Thank you for the post.

  7. Lovely cards! I especially like the the lighthouse card using the waves and the repeat stamping with the verse on the inside. So beautiful!!

  8. Pingback: Celebrate with New colors of Deco Foil! — Therm O Web

  9. Pingback: Inspiration By the Sea – Papertrey Ink

Leave a comment