SSS-The Color of Fun blog hop

colorbloghopHello there! Today I’m excited to be joining Simon Says Stamp along with many other talented designers for The color of Fun release blog hop. Are you loving these fun new products & gorgeous new ink colors as much as I am?
SSS-Rockin' Roller Coaster dieI’ve created a card using the new Rockin’ Roller Coaster die along with a few of my favorite new inks: Blue Jay, Scuba, Jellybean & Duckling. I also embossed a sentiment from the My Sunshine stamp set.
SSS-Rockin' Roller Coaster dieHere’s a video to show you how I created my card.

Simon Says Stamp is giving away a prize pack to a randomly selected winner on each stop of the hop. Leave me a comment by June 15th for your chance to win!!
Your next stop on the hop is the incredibly talented Yana Smakula.
Thanks so much for hopping by!

what I used: 

the color of fun release:

802 thoughts on “SSS-The Color of Fun blog hop

  1. That is too stinking cute and you are a hoot! Enjoy them babies and get out there and enjoy a roller coaster!

  2. LOVE these yummy colors on your fabulous card – the blending on the background and roller coaster (awesome die!) are stunning!

  3. Good Lord All Mighty Rock And Roll Rollercoaster!!!! Jump me IIIIINNN!!!!!!!! AMAZING work….AMAZING products!! I want them AAAAAAAAAALL!!!!!!!

  4. Pingback: blocked leaves pattern » Lime Doodle Design

  5. Laura, this is awesome. I just love the graduation of colors across the card. The ink color are to die for. My budget is going to take a hit really soon. LOL! Great card!

  6. This is my favorite die of the new release. You made a wonderful card with it. The colors are so inviting.

  7. Fun use of wondferful bright colors. Had problems with commenting on last 2 participants. One had a narrow commenting field and could not enter my comment & other when clicking on link it did not go anywhere.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  8. I always love your cards, Laura. Your use of color is always a bright start to my morning.

  9. Laura – don’t you EVER apologize for the length of your videos – I’d rather watch & listen to you making a card than most anything else! This new die set was made for you – all I can say is, “Oooooh, Aaaaaah” – gotta get those fireworks dies, too!
    Thanks for some fun to start my day –

  10. As soon as I saw that die I wondered if you would use it and I knew you’d sneak in a rainbow somehow! I love it. Totally gorgeous!

  11. What a fun card, and these new colors are fantastic. Since you are the queen of color (in my book) I can’t wait to see what you do with them.

  12. I love this. The colors, the die and the fun! I don’t NEED anymore inks, but who can resist when they have such terrific names?

  13. Love that background! I love how the inks blend so well and that super cool rollercoaster too! Bring on summer!

  14. Love your blog Laura and love this card. The colors you chose look amazing. Makes me wanna go to Disneyland and jump in to the highest rollercoaster.
    Wish you a nice week-end
    Melanie-Jane

  15. OMG! How did I miss this die on the SSS website! So glad I hooped by to see your card! It is adorable, I can’t wait to get the die and use it in my own card making. Thanks for the inspiration

  16. Fabulous card. Love this die – so unique. Thanks for sharing you talent. This blog has been fun. Love all the new release from SSS.

  17. Your card is adorable! Fading your background color adds a lot of interest. The SSS inks look really good.

  18. I love your cards! Why am I not surprised. That roller coaster is so great. The die cut really stands out against that gorgeous inked background.

  19. Such a fabulous card! I love the Rockin Roller Coaster die and you did a fantastic card using it. The video was great, as usual!

  20. The rainbow of roller coaster cars are so whimsical against that fabulous background. I always enjoy your videos. Thank you for a chance to win some of this wonderful release. I need all the help I can get as I love everything!

  21. Your videos always make me smile!! Thanks for the inspiration. Your card is gorgeous! My absolute favorite is the roller coaster die.

  22. OMG Laura, you are hilarious! I love to watch your videos just to hear you talk 😄 As a bonus, I get to see you make a gorgeous card. The new ink colours are so pretty and I love the way you’ve managed to combine them, that roller coaster is awesome! Thanks for sharing 😆

  23. You are too funny! Your videos always make me smile. That is a gorgeous card, and I love the little rainbow cars. I would be the fuddy-duddy sitting on the bench because roller coasters make me barf. Not a fun ride, not at all.

  24. So cute & fun! I too get kindof sick on rollercoasters. But i mean…if they were rainbow, I might take one for the team. LOL!

  25. You brighten this cold winters night with your fabulous video Laura and I think that die will be added to my wish list. Great colourful card.

  26. I wish I could have a private, in person inking class with you. You are the queen of incredible inking. My inking never comes out this gorgeous, though I keep working at it. Fun, fun card!

  27. I am new to this and wonder if I will ever be able to make such beautiful cards!! Going through lots of paper right now!!

  28. I love your videos, so much. I did your class on Craftsy and just did Maskerade. Love how you blend ink so smoothly and I love doing it!

  29. Absolutely awesome as always!! I saw this card in the picture on the site and loved it so much. Should have know it was yours!!

  30. Your card is so cute. I will never ride another roller coaster again. I was cured of wanting to do that at Disneyworld. Making a cute roller coaster card is another matter though. I do love the new colors of SSS ink and enjoy your videos and comments so much.

  31. This release is so yummy. Your card and roller coaster reflects how delicious this release is. Thanks for the laugh today…I needed that. Hugs to you.

  32. How about shouting scubadobadoo on the roller coaster with your hands in the air!!! What a fun card!!

  33. Your roller coaster card is stinkin’ cute. I’m glad you used my fav color of blue, looks so good with your fav green. You put soooo much fun in your videos, it’s a pleasure to watch them.

  34. Love your gorgeous card! Your videos are always such fun! You’re a hoot! Thanks for the video, the giveaway, and the giggles!

  35. Front car all the way! Can’t wait until my grandkids are tall enough to take on the roller coasters!

  36. I think the roller coaster die is so cool! I really enjoy all of your cards, but most of all your sense of humor! Thank you for making me laugh!!!

  37. The colors and the blending look great! The roller coaster cars “pop” because of the different colors.

  38. Laura all I can say is OMG! such a beautiful, colorful, fun card. I love your videos you make my heart giggle all the time. 🙂

  39. Your videos are such fun to watch and listen to…. Makes me want to buy everything, as usual!

  40. I love your videos, they’re hysterical! I also love the new colors, stamps and dies!! I’m in love ❤️

  41. Your vidoes make me happy. You sounds like you have so much fun creating and making these videos to share with us! What a fun card! This is a very cool die! Thank you for sharing!

  42. Laura, I love the card, it’s so bright and fun.
    Your videos make me happy. Great release, love all the colors.

  43. yeah, I’m on the ground looking at all of the pretty colors of the roller coaster!!! (btw, “M&M&M glue” = LUV IT!!! 😀 )

  44. Again a die cut I would not have bought that I now must have Your card is s full of fun color!!! I adore it. It just makes you want to go on a roller coaster ride!!!

  45. Great card. I love the roller coaster die. You crack me up when you talk about poppin’ out kids! Hilarious!

  46. Laura, I absolutely LOVE this!! The colors look fabulous and so does the roller coaster…my fave from this release! 🙂 AWESOME video of course!

  47. Of all the designers I follow… there are many… I can always pick put your beautiful blending and color combos. Always just beautiful@

  48. I love the roller coaster die and your multi-colored background is so beautiful. The sentiment matches perfectly.

  49. Love your background but those pops of color on that white intricate die are the bomb. (Does anyone say that anymore?) Seriously, this card made me smile from ear to ear.

  50. Fun, fun, fun. Fabulous card. Love the colors and even though I do not, will not go on roller coasters, I must say that this die is great. Love the My Sunshine stamp set.

  51. I am one of those fuddy duddys that sit on the bench…lol! Your videos always put a smile on my face. Your card- perfect!

  52. I enjoy your videos, very entertaining and the original card designs with bold colors always brighten my day.

  53. I’ve not seen that die, before… my grandson would LOVE it! The SSS new ink colors are fantastic!

  54. Love the rainbow of colors. What a great card. I think we can all relate on spilling embossing powder. I would love to have one of those precision tip applicators and I’d like to try that MMM glue. Make sure no one eats before they go on a coaster.

  55. My mornings always start with a laugh when I get to share my coffee with a video from Laura. Love this card, too. Thanks, Laura!

  56. I love the roller coaster die-how fun! Of course I love the little cars too-I’m a rainbow type of girl !

  57. Love your card…it is so cute and the colors are so vibrant!! love the background…Awesome job!!

  58. I love how you ROCKED it out with this rainbow roller coasters…the sky and everything are spectacular and so are you! Happy weekend, my friend!

  59. STUNNING CARD! Absolutely Love your design for this card! The rainbow background is perfect for the white roller coaster and the multi color cars add the final touch….LOVE IT! Thanks for sharing your talent….I have all these great stamp pads on my wish list….along with re-inkers!
    Paper Hugs,
    Jan

  60. Totally can relate when you said try to keep your kids at home, avoiding the embarrassment… lol. Love your colorful carts.

  61. I love your beautifully blended background and your adorable rainbow colored roller coasters! This die is so cute and fun! I love that sentiment- “Find your Happy” just perfect!!

  62. OMGsh you crack me up😂…which is why I LOVE watching your videos, oh and for the AWESOME card inspiration!! Love this roller coaster die, so much fun!!!!!

  63. I am thrilled with intense color and even more with rainbows, so you can imagine how I appreciate your card!

  64. LOVE your videos, Laura – they always make me smile/laugh! Your card is fabulous – I definitely would be in one of the cars with my hands in the air!

  65. Absolutely love the rainbow of colors used on the roller coaster cars!! So much FUN, which is exactly what this blog hop and the new SSS collection is all about! Perfect card for summer! Two thumbs up! 🙂

  66. Only you, Laura Bassen, could make such a gorgeous rainbow roller coaster! Yay for SSS Color of Fun Release! Awesome!

  67. You are so funny! I let my husband take the kids on the up and down rides and I did the round and round ones since I had a good dose of dramamine in me. This is the only way I’d get on a rollercoaster… I love this die and I love the stamp colors!

  68. I saw that card on the color of fun release photo and was like that is AWESOME. I should have guessed it was you with the rainbow cars. Amazing die.

  69. Oh boy! Two Fabulous videos in one day. You are killing me! Your card today is so fun and the ink blending is beautiful. I have already been shopping at SSS because this release is filled with great items. Thank goodness ramen is cheap & I since I live in HI I can get away with calling it saimin (ramen with lots of doctoring up & veggies) when I serve it for supper!

  70. Omg I love this card!!!! It is so cute!! Great job!!! My brother took me on my first roller coasters and loved em so we often went to the amusement parks together…love that it reminds me of that!

  71. Laura… Love this so much! My son is OBSESSED with everything roller coaster! I can’t wait to get this die cut and make a card or scrapbook page for him!

  72. You are so remarkable! Thank you for sharing your talent!
    Love all the colors you chose for this FUN card.

  73. Oh my that roller coaster is sooo cute! I must have it! Beautiful work! Rainbows make me happy! 💕🌈

  74. Laura, your cards are always so fun! I love the background and how you colored the rollercoaster cars. Seeing this card sure does take me back to the days when I went to state fairs as a kid.

  75. That is just way too cute of a roller coaster! I’m loving pretty much everything from this release! That is both good and bad—$$$

  76. What a great card! Love that new die and your background is gorgeous. I always look forward to your videos!!

  77. Cute card! My grandkids get a season’s pass to a local amusement park which has several BIG roller coasters. They would love this card.

  78. I love your videos, they always make me smile. What a great release by Simon. So many marvelous new stamps and dies, but I think the roller coaster is my fav. Your card is perfect. Thanks for sharing.

  79. Laura, your card is fabulous. So glad you participated in the ink colors, a gal who loves color provides the best input.

  80. I love your videos, along with being inspiring, I always find myself smiling and usually get a good chuckle! These inks blended so nice! I may have to try some! Also, the roller coaster is so fun!

  81. Love the colored background that you created with the new ink pads and the rainbow carts! Cheerful card! Thanks for sharing.

  82. Oh….yipes…I can just feel that wind blasting in my face. Such a fun and colorful and whimsical card with the accompanying video that is so entertaining! You are the BEST…B-E-S-T!!! Thanks so much for sharing your creations!

  83. Such nice new colors! I can’t wait to see what everyone does with them! I love how they blend!

  84. I love love love this roller coaster card! The background is so lovely! (oops my email address didn’t get on the previous comment)

  85. Great cheerful card, and what patience…i don t think i would have copic colored and shaded those carts if i needed tweezers, but good for you! I love them

  86. What a great card – it is so HAPPY. Love the rainbow carts and your background is just beautiful. The new inks and die looks like fun!

  87. that roller coaster is the best! that you try to sneak a rainbow in the every card is one of the things I love about your style. just keep it coming!

  88. That card is so cute.Loved the video and I would never have figured out how to make a roller coaster. Love the colors. Thanks for sharing.

    Linda D.

  89. You are the master of ink blending. You can make any color combo blend. AND you keep 5 kids alive 🙂 Wonder woman!

  90. Laura, you have such a great & funny personality, I don’t think your videos could EVER be too long! 🙂 Love the colors in the background, and how you “snuck in” your rainbow in the roller coaster cars. Tfs!

  91. Really – your videos are not too long! I love listening to you and hearing your stories while you are creating your masterpieces. 🙂 Great card and loved the comment about “popping kids out left and right…” You are just too funny! Thanks for sharing.

  92. This is absolutely the cutest card and I love your videos – you could chat all day and I would listen!! Love your rainbows too – everywhere!!! 🙂

  93. I have a roller coaster loving dgtr & sil- she will love this on sight. Great card- you just have to smile. Thanks, Laura, for the ‘happy’.

  94. The roller coaster die is really unique. I love what you did with it!! Your blending looked seamless and your rainbow so happy!

  95. The background for your card is amazing! It makes that roller coaster in white really stand out. Thanks for sharing with us.

  96. Laura, you sure know how to inspire us card-makers. As usual, your card is oh-my-goodness awesome.

  97. haha, this card so made me smile, I went to the Movieworld with my sister yesterday and hit all the rollercoasters. I don’t think I screamed, I did manage to keep my eyes on but I definitely couldn’t let go… especially when I was travelling at 4.2G lol.

  98. Laura, You blew my mind! That roller coaster card is awesome! Wouldn’t it be great if there was a horse merry go round and three small balloons as a die, and a carnival tent. I am a newbie and I am not sure if they exist. I love the color blending. I am excited to dive in. Thank you. PJ

  99. hahahahaha….your videos crack me up! We’re off to an amusement park in August and I’m trying to get the boys to PROMISE they won’t be fuddy-duddies! The oldest is 13 and almost 6′ tall! He needs to get on the roller coasters…

    LOVED your card! And that die is really cool!

  100. I love your card and how you did the background!! The colors together are awesome!! Love this new release!!! The ink pad colors are amazing and the stamps and dies ( especially the Roller Coaster) are fabulous!!

  101. Awesome! I love your backgrounds – they have inspired more than one card, and I am guessing this one will be no different (jelly bean just went into my cart :))

  102. My favorite is the Big Scripty Greeting stamp set. Love the size of each phrase and the wording. I think I will use it over and over. I love how you blended the new colors together. Such a pretty assortment.

  103. What can I say except…wonderful card. Love it love it love it!!! This is a super release by SSS. I want it all!!

  104. Whenever I see Doublestick Heaven in my inbox, I know I’m in for a visual treat and a good chuckle–and you never let me down. I never ceased to be amazed by your creative interpretations of products I would normally never consider. Even my husband like to watch your videos and loves your cards! (thanks for that, it makes it easier to make those purchases, ya know?)
    And your signature rainbows are food for the soul. Bravo, pretty lady, bravo!

  105. I’m no fan of roller coasters, but I sure like the one on this card! The colors are great! Thanks for sharing.

  106. Laura, you are the crafty peps “happy” You are such a talented, honest, very down to earth person. Your cards are wonderful and the roller coaster die takes me back to when we took our kids to amusement parks. Your blending with the inks are awesome and the colors are yummy.

  107. I also love rainbows; and bright, clear colors; and your videos; and your wonderful, often quirky design style. Magic card! Thanks for sharing.

  108. Always lovely to see what the Rainbow Queen is up to – love today’s bright, happy card Laura and that fab fab fab roller coaster. Don’t like going on roller coasters myself ha ha but loooove this sweet image. Fun!!

  109. Debby Hughes claims you as her ‘tonic’ – I’ll definitely second that motion! And thanks for the beautiful new ink picks – SO nice. I’d always under-appreciated the color green until I started paper crafting. Thanks for lots of green inspiration! 🙂

  110. Oh my gosh -how fun is this card?! I LOVE your amazing inked background and the roller coaster die is outta this world ♥♥♥

  111. What an amazing card! I can’t get enough of that roller coaster die and those inks are to dye for! A friend of mine told me that I should be subscribed to your YouTube channel and I’m so glad that I signed up!

  112. Darling card! You make it look so easy. I need to work on the ink blending technique. Love your style and videos! Thanks for sharing and inspiring us!

  113. Sounds like they named the entire hop after you. This was a win, win, win….video from you, new colors, awesome rollercoster die, cool rainbow colored cars….what’s not to love?? I’ll sit any place on a coaster, front, back, middle…just let me on!

  114. OMG that roller coaster die. Me want! Thank you for sharing with us 🙂 it’s a wonderful inspiration for a card-maker newbie like me 😉

  115. Hahahaha, love this card. Really brings a smile to my face…thanks. The little “cars” remind me of pop beads……anyone remember those?

  116. Laura, I love your happy card and your wonderful family stories! I would be the one sitting on the bench near the roller coaster. (I always offer to hold the jackets and hoodies for those brave enough to ride!) ♡

  117. Splendid ride. This is the closest I would
    get to such adventure. Need to watch your video to learn about blending. Cheers

  118. Love your colorful background. Laura, you should do more videos. I have a blast every time when I watch your video.

  119. Seriously.. Love your videos! You always make me smile. Love roller coasters. My son hates them, so I rarely went either while he was growing up, but I think everyone should always try a roller coaster at least once. So much fun!! Such a great card.

  120. Laura you are the bestest…. I just love your cards and your blending you can blend anything and I’m happy you got the rainbow in on the carts and just to let you know I’m a roller coaster fuddy duddy….. is that even a word lol.

  121. Gorgeous! Love the way the white die-cut pops off your sponged backgroud! That little rainbow roller coater is adorable too! I am loving these new ink colors! 🙂

  122. I passed over the roller coaster die at first until I saw it in “action”‘ now it is definitely on my Wish List! Love your card and the rainbow card.

  123. Love the rainbows you always try to sneak in!!! Your personality is so bubbly and fun, Thank you for the inspiration.

  124. Oh my word, this card is simply amazing from the ink blended background, the intricate roller coaster die, to those COPIC colored roller coaster cars…You really knocked it out of the park with this design!!

  125. Laura, your videos always brighten my day! The roller coaster die is going on my wishlist. Gorgeous background inks and rainbow colored cars inspire me!

  126. What a delightful card and so fun! Love the colours in this release, and the stamps, and the ….well…..you get the idea! The whole release!

  127. Love, love, LOVE this card! That die will definitely be on my want list! I’m a fuddy duddy sitting on the bench. Roller coasters make me sick – I can’t even go on the ‘baby’ coasters!

  128. Awesome I am always looking forward seeing your videos. Must say I am a little disappointed when there are no videos, hi,hi. But your cards are always great and so inspirational to watch so for today another great one awesome release and thanks for the chance to win.

  129. Suchna fun and colourful (of course) card. Love the new colours younused on your background. Don’t like to be in/on anything moving except any proper means of transportation ;-).

  130. I also think that roller coaster die with the cars is very unique. Love your videos, Laura. Very funny!

  131. I don’t know which I love more the new ink colours or watching one of your card videos they are fantastic and fun.

  132. FUN & FABULOUS card Laura 🙂
    LOVE your blended background and SUPER COOL rollercoaster!!!
    Hope you and ALL your family get to enjoy a ride together real soon!!!

  133. Laura, I love your videos because I smile the minute I hear your voice! Your exuberance is refreshing. Can’t believe you have 5 kids!

  134. Okay, I have GOT TO get that roller coaster die, and those new colors are delish. Your card is amazing, Laura.

  135. Love your inked background and rainbow coaster cars. Perfect sentiment for your card and what a beautiful die cut!

  136. LauraFadora you’ve done it again! I love your videos and the creative mind you have plus an added bonus of making me smile! You go girl! These ink colors are summer fun for sure!!!!

  137. You really rocked the roller coaster die! I don’t think anyone else could come up with a rainbow cars and a wonderfully blended background! It is stunning and creative! Thanks for sharing.

  138. Your a true master of rainbows and smile maker! Love that you rename the colors! And as always, fantastic card!

  139. It is fitting that I should allow myself the luxury of viewing color-rich cards on my 61st birthday. What a treat for a color-phile!! I am nostalgic for my childhood upon seeing your “pop-bead” roller coaster!

  140. OMG Laura OMG and WOW I am in awe of your card. WOW when I saw it all I could say was “Are you kidding me”! Girl you so outdid yourself and talk about being out of the box super duper clever and creative…You so get the award for doing this. I love it and am so jealous of the person who gets it…yes I’ll admit it….Card Envy!! YOU so ROCK!!

  141. Your blending techniques are such an inspiration to me-love these colors together! Great use of the new dies-

  142. You are too funny!! Your videos are not only inspirational to me but make me laugh out loud so much!! Great release from SSS and great card!!

  143. Oh Laura! My hubby was sitting at the table with me when I just watched your video, and we both laughed out loud when you said you were too busy poppin’ out kids left and right! HA!! Supreme card – love that roller coaster die!

  144. I have yet to meet a Laura B card I don’t like! This is so cute I can barely stand it! What a cute die set and I love your blended background!
    Susan Wingfield

  145. I really enjoy your videos, and your cards! This color of fun is a great release, as usual. I really love the roller coaster and carousel horse dies. And the new inks. And pretty much everything.

  146. So fun . . . now off to Magic Mountain for a day of rollercoaster fun (and, of course, I will think in rainbow all day!)

  147. Great to see how beautifully those inks blended. Must say you may be a tad cra-cra to Copic color those teensy cars!

  148. I know I’m in for a treat whenever you have a new video… Not only for the cards you make… You just make it so much fun!

  149. I love your roller coaster card! I am and have been an “old fuddy duddy” for the last 40 years, regarding roller coasters. Can’t believe the shading you colored on the teeny tiny roller coaster cars!

  150. I agree, that is the most unique die…love it. and your patience colouring those little cars, I would never have thought of that

  151. the roller coaster and graphic swirl are my fav dies from this release and I’m lovin’ how you used it on your card; thanx for the inspiration and blog candy opp!

  152. That roller coaster is a breath of fresh air.. as are you! Those colors are delightful… there are already a few on my list. thanks for sharing and being a great part of my day today

  153. Laura, what fun! I can always count on one of your videos to give me super design ideas and a laugh or two. Thanks for your happy attitude.

  154. Don’t apologize for the length of your videos. I could listen to you all day. Yes,, I need a life. All kidding aside, your videos are so fun and I love your creative style. And rainbows. Love that there are couples who value children and “poppin kids out” is a priority. God bless.

  155. Fun and fabulous card, just watching you make it I was smiling throughout your video… Find you happy for sure!

  156. I am in love with the JellyBean color! Almost as much as I am in love with your videos. You have such fun and constantly remind me that it should be so. Thank you so much for sharing!

  157. Great new summer release…heart still with ya on the Scuba color …but loving the Duckling 🙂
    Super fun die too!

  158. The background you made for this card is stunning. You are so much fun to listen and to learn from. The new colors from the SSS ink pads are beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

  159. Your background for this card is stunning! The new colors from SSS are all so yummy. You are so much fun to listen to and to learn from. Thanks for sharing.

  160. Loving the new inks and I am partial to the four that you picked! The colors are so happy and fun. Thanks for the videos too. I especially loved the circle background video on the Simon blog – had me laughing out loud.

  161. What a cute card! Love that roller coaster die and the cute little cars on it! The colors you used on the card work really well with the design, too.

  162. I just love this card, and I thoroughly enjoy watching your videos! That new roller coaster die is on my wish list.

  163. I have never before seen the roller coaster die. What an adorable card! Always love your work, particularly the way you do such beautiful background.

  164. You just CRACK ME UP, Laura!!! LOL I’m a “fuddy-duddy” too! 😉 AND even though, we don’t have 5 kiddo’s but 2, my hubby & I are stay at home kind of people too. LOL Trying to keep from embarrassing ourselves! LOL ON TO THE DIE….HOW DID I MISS THIS ONE???? I’m LOVING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW!!!! You did a FABULOUS JOB on this colorful card!!! 😉

  165. This card made me giggle because a rollercoaster is far from my idea of happy! Its a gorgeous card though, I love the contrast of the intricate die over the gradient background

  166. What a beautiful card. I am in love with that roller coaster die. Your video was wonderful. Thank you for sharing.

  167. I love your videos and listening to your commentary, your just too darn cute Laura!
    Super cute card too 🙂

  168. This has got to be the cutest die ever! I really love how you colored those coaster cars – the ombre effect on each one was worth the effort – looks awesome!

  169. Your video made me smile. I’m definitely on the bench with real roller coasters, but this card is fabulous.

  170. I am just an old fuddy-duddy, sitting on the bench. But I would ride YOUR roller-coaster because it’s so colorful! Thanks so much for sharing your talent and your joy!

  171. What a wonderful video and card, you always make me laugh!! I would be the one on the bench I can’t handle the roller coasters anymore 🙂

  172. Love the background. The colors blend together so well.
    The roller coaster is darling. I was never a fan but I love this one.
    thanks for sharing.

  173. I always enjoy and admire your work and today is no exception. The background on this card is stunning.

  174. These new colors are yummy, and I love your background with them. I also love that roller coaster die set. Needless to say I love your card and the video. I always enjoy your videos, and today is no exception.

  175. Your videos always make me so happy! The fact that you’re so darned talented, AND willing to share your talents are icing on the cake.

  176. Awwwwww, I just love this card! The rainbow carts on a vibrant background, not to mention such a great die! Fabulous!

  177. Just watched your video too and I think I’m the one siting out the ride. My tummy did loops just looking at the die! 😀

  178. Laura, I am so happy you share your gifts. These are so colorful and creative. Love your stories while watching your videos, as well.

  179. Wonderful projects, I love all these new ink colors and that roller coaster die is sweet. TFS.

  180. I adore these new colours and your blending on the rollercoaster card – wow – beautiful depth of colour.

  181. A great card and a great video. That background works beautifully with the new roller coaster die. The die is so intricate. I’m not a roller coaster person but I really like the fun of that die. Thanks for sharing.

  182. Such a fun card with the rainbow colors. I am definitely the sit on the bench and wait person but after seeing tour card I want to get this die!

  183. Such a showstopper, Laura! Thoroughly enjoy watching and listening to your videos, too. If there was a line-up of cards, u could pick yours out in a heartbeat. You have such a unique style and blend colors with perfection.

  184. Cute card and enjoyed your entertaining video. My grandkids love roller coasters. Will have to purchase. Grandma sits on the bench & watches them!

  185. My husband and kids love roller coasters, but the older I get the more they just give me a headache. Your roller coaster, however, does not give me one. I love it!

  186. Love that sketchy star and the grid paper is a must have! I’ve got scrap paper all over my desk, this will help me get rid of that & just have one paper pad. What a great release!

  187. Was wondering how to use the rollercoaster die until I saw your inspiring design! Gorgeous colours used too.

  188. Oh my goodness, I love that roller coaster die! The background colors are great with the white die cut. Thank you for sharing!

  189. Love the new colors – makes me think of the BEACH and I am ready for the BEACH !!! Like the roller coaster card – kinda like a beach theme too…

Leave a Reply

