Waffle Flower-Fleece Navidad

Hello there! Today I have a fun project to share featuring some products by Waffle Flower Crafts.Waffle Flower Crafts-Cutaway AlphaI was inspired by this cheeky T-shirt turning “Feliz Navidad” into “Fleece Navidad”. My family did not get the humor at all. I guess you have to be goofy like be to appreciate things like this:)
Waffle Flower Crafts-Cutaway AlphaThe Cutaway Alpha stamp set was perfect to create my custom sentiment along with several gorgeous Waffle Flower inks.
Waffle Flower Crafts-Cutaway AlphaI added the little lamb from Welcome Spring and made him fit for the holidays by adding a little freehand cut santa hat topped off with a mini white pom pom.
Waffle Flower Crafts-Cutaway AlphaHere’s a video to show you how I made this card.
Check out the Waffle Flower Crafts blog for more amazing inspiration! Thanks so much for stopping by!

23 thoughts on “Waffle Flower-Fleece Navidad

  1. I have a small stamp saying Fleece Navidad that I bought a couple of years ago. It still makes me laugh. I love the bright colors and big letters you chose to display your sentiment. It’s a great fun card.

  2. This card makes me smile!! That little lamb looks so soft and fluffy. He fits the sentiment perfectly. I love the big colourful letters you used as well. Fabulous card!!

  3. LOVED your video! Every day is a better day with a little Laura humor and wisdom. Your card is so funny! Let’s start a new trend – rainbow Christmas colors!

  4. Laura, you do have a “witty” sense of humor, and you are obviously more “worldly” than your family. I loved the lettering and how it framed your lamb . . . good job at stretching those stamps, too! TFS.

  5. Fleece Navidad? You are too funny, Laura! I LOVE this adorable card and your fabulous video! Thanks so much for sharing your tips about stamping the alphas!
    By the way…the link was broken from your YT video to your blog ~ Thanks for making me smile 🙂

  6. Super cute card and I totally got it! Maybe you need to play that song for your family more! 😉 Merry Christmas to you and yours Laura!

  7. I used to have a Christmas sweatshirt like this – only you know, not as many colors…! I loved hearing your husband’s reaction – typical male – LOL. The tips you show for lining up individual letters on a card, tho – that is priceless!!! Thank you, love, and a “Prospero Ano” to you!

  8. This card is so cute and hilarious!!!
    Such an adorable lamb in a hat! Great trick for stamping sentiment perfectly! Noted!
    TFS!

  9. Love the Misti trick! Gotta remember that one! I totally got the sentiment… though I have to admit that I thought the critter was a gerbil or hamster at first 😉 I was like, why didn’t Laura use a lamb?!? LOL You did – my bad!

  10. Haha! This pun is one of my favourites at Christmas time. It never fails to make me laugh. I love that it’s big and bold and rainbow and I love that little sheep with his Santa hat right at pride of place in the middle. 🙂

  11. LOL I got it right away! So adorable! I showed it to my 9 year old and she very unenthusiastically said, “You already showed me this Mom.” (Which I didn’t – I had actually seen the shirt previously and shown that to her!!) I don’t know how anyone could not giggle!!!!!!!! Well done Laura! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your fam!

Leave a comment