Pretty Pink Posh blog hop

cuttingedgeHello there! Today I’m excited to be joining Pretty Pink Posh for a Cutting Edge Blog Hop. The hop officially begins today, August 22nd at 6am PST and ends August  25th at 11:55pm PST.
Pretty Pink PoshI created a fall-ish ombre pattern using the Stitched Duo 1 die. The sentiment and flowers are from the Friendly Flowers stamp set by Simon Says Stamp. I also added some details to the flowers using a darker shade of Copic marker, and ofcourse, never to be left out are my very favorite Sparkling Clear sequins.
Pretty Pink Posh
This is going to be a super fun hop with lots of amazing sponsors and prizes. Go check out the Pretty Pink Posh blog for more information.
bloghopsponsors2Thanks so much for stopping by!

117 thoughts on “Pretty Pink Posh blog hop

  1. Great card!! Love the colors. These stitched rectangles would make such great doors with the sequin as a door knob!

  2. Lovely card Laura, great impact with those stitched rectangles and the flower cluster is a perfect addition lending an organic element to your beautiful design!

  3. I have to say it too – WOW!! Your design has such a beautiful effect, Laura! Gorgeous fall colors! Love this!

  4. love the ombre look and yes, the sparkly clear sequins are my favourite too! I see you’ve warmed up after the Ice Bucket Challenge! Your family is so fun! ox

  5. Such rich and beautiful colors on your card. I also love the idea of the tiny squares inside the circle cut out. Really makes a statement. Great project!

  6. What a gorgeous card! Love the rich autumn colors, the details to your flowers are beautiful and I love those sequins too.

  7. Even though I have none of these dies, I am going to try and make a version of your card with whatever supplies I have because it is lovely and I love the colors on it. Thanks for the inspiration.

  8. Ombré + stitched rectangles = gorgeous! Can’t wait to try this as I have tons of scrap pieces in all colors, thx for inspiration!

  9. Love the use of the square die cut pieces…fall is my favorite time of the year!!! Thank you for sharing this lovely card!!!

  10. Always love your cards and this is no exception. Who would have thought to use all those little dies inside a circle – of course you would… amazing…

  11. Hello Laura! Love your videos. I am form spain a I’ve been crafting your a while but here is not that common, my question is… What is a blog hop? I’ve been hearing that in order blog but I don’t really know what is it. Sorry about that. Thanks!

Leave a comment